top of page

DIY | Twinkle Light Center Piece

HELLO ALL! :) I've been wanting a new center piece for a while now for my kitchen table but I haven't found one that I loved the look or loved the price... So what better way to get the best of both worlds than to do it myself and write a post about it!? Hope you enjoy! Annd Happy DIY-ing!

- Em

 

Step 1 : Items Needed

Glass Bowl

Sand

Twinkle Light Strand

Plant Pieces

Succulents

Step 2 : Sand & Lights

Putting the sand in the bowl is pretty self explanatory! I just made sure their was enough so the battery pack if the twinkle lights was propped up. I then just started feeding the twinkle lights into the bowl, making sure each side of the bowl had an even amount of lights.

Step 3 : Plants & Succulents

The plants came in bundles so I first separated them and folded some of the ends so they were all similar in height.

For the succulents I broke apart this arrangement. Separate succulent pieces are so expensive! so anytime I need them for something I buy and arrangement like this one from Gordmans and break it apart!

Step 4 : Arranging

ARRANGING! The best and the worst part! I spent 90% of this DIY figuring out how I wanted all the plant pieces arranged!

And once it's all arranged your center piece is done! Heres a finished picture of mine :)

Liking what you see? ;)

Then check out some of my other posts listed below!

• recent posts•

bottom of page