top of page

4 Step | DIY Dirty or Clean Dishes Sign

Hello beautiful people of the world! I am back again with another DIY that I Absolutely love!! My issue is that I never know if my dishes are dirty or clean. I used to leave the dishwasher soap on the counter when they were clean, but I have limited counter space so if I wanted to do something on the counter it will get put away and I'll forget and have to go rifling through the dishes looking for food spots. SOOO with the need of a fix theres a DIY :) I hope you enjoy my 4 Step DIY Dirty or Clean Dishes Sign! Happy DIY-ing!

- Em

 

Step 1 : Items Needed

Metal Sign

Letter D & C

Arrow

Magnets

Super Glue - I used "Loctite" it was the first one I saw in the adhesive aisle that said metal and wood

Paint - any color of your choice

Paint Brush

( everything pictured I bought at Michael's )

Step 2 : Gluing on Magnets

To allow as much dry time as possible I glued the magnets to the pieces first. I glued one to the back of the arrow.

And I glued 4 to the back of the metal sign and let them sit while I figured out colors for the C and the D.

Step 3 : C & D

I chose a color some where in between a sage and an aqua for the letter D to match the jars that hold my sugars for coffee and then to a blob of white paint I added a little dot of the left over color from the D and created the color for the C!

You will then glue the C & D to the front of the metal sign using the super glue.

Step 4 : Finishing Touches

Since you won't be hanging the sign by the string I took the string off and retied it as a bow to also hide the holes.

Stick the magnet of the arrow to the front of your sign aannnd you're DONE!! I love how mine turned out and I hope you do too!

 

Liking what you see? ;)

Then check out some of my other posts listed below!

• recent posts•

bottom of page