top of page

• 3 Step • DIY Shelf


HELLO PEOPLE OF THE WORLD! Today I am SOO excited about this DIY. My walls are about to be COVERED in these shelves! I had been stressing the past weekend about what to do for this week. SO again I went to Michael's and wandered around with not even a single idea. As usual I ended up in the wood craft section of my Michael's. The workers must think I'm crazy because once I find something I want to use I will sit on the floor and tinker with the idea until I find something PERFECT. And thats how this 3 Step UNDER $10 shelf came to be! :) Happy DIY-ing!

- Em

 

Items You Will Need!

2 Small Wooden Boxes

Wooden Sign

Some form of glue - Wood glue or even hot glue would do

Anything to hang it - Specific things for dry wall would probably be best but I used my trust command strips and nails.

( All wood Pieces were bought from Michael's )

OPTIONAL

Paint

Paint Brush

Step 1 :

First I painted the Trim of the small boxes. Just to break up the wood color while looking at the shelf straight on.

Step 2 :

Next once the paint is dry, if you choose to paint it, using wood or hot glue (I did one of each and they both worked fine, wood glue does have a stronger bond though) glue the boxes on to the bottom of the wooden sign.

Step 3 :

The FINAL Step is to hang and decorate! I used heavy duty command strips and nails for support. They do make specific things for dry wall but living in an apartment I'm not able to screw things into the walls! SO when hanging anything even a light little picture I pretty much always use command strips along with the usual nail just to keep everything in place!

And thats literally it! I don't think I've had a post this short! hope you love your shelf as much as I do! :)

 

Liking what you see? ;)

Then check out some of my other posts listed below!

• recent posts•

bottom of page