top of page

DIY Thankful Sign • Fall Decor Series pt. 2 •


Part 2 of my fall decor series is HERE!! We are already in the second week of September and that feels crazy. I LOOOOVE this Thankful sign ultimately you could write whatever you wanted on it but i thought the pink / orange tipped leaves and little wheat pieces were perfect for fall so tahhdahhh! Hope you enjoy and Happy DIY-ing!

Part 1 : DIY Knit Pumpkins found HERE!

- Em

 

Items needed :

Wood Board - I bought mine from Michaels

Plants / Flowers

Jute cord / Hemp - I used a string called Jute. I found it in the bead section at Michaels

Hot Glue

Paint

I started with the full plant pieces and separated it out, and cutting them apart into smaller sections. I also braided 3 strands of the Jute cord together so sticking the plant pieces into the string would be easier.

( separated out and braided string )

Once separated I began to snip off individual pieces of the plants and sticking them through the braided string. I messed around with it until I found a placement I liked and then I'd glue the back with hot glue to seal the pieces in place.

( progression of the string )

FINISHED! Of the entire DIY this is the most time consuming part from here it's smooth sailing!

Then attach the string to the board! ( I used hot glue )

The final step is to paint on the saying I chose "thankful" you could choose something like :

• Grateful

• give thanks

• thanksgiving

• fall

• harvest

 


Liking what you see? ;)

Then check out some of my other posts listed below!

• recent posts•

bottom of page